Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Supply Chain Management
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including Nature, The Economist, and The New York Times, in PDF and HTML full-text formats. Also includes access to podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
General database covering all major academic subjects and offering full text access for over 11,000 publications, with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000. To learn more about using Academic Search Ultimate, visit the tutorials on the EBSCOhost support page
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text e-books.
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily and a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. (Formerly Gale Business Collection)
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. Includes 3,500+ full-text journals and magazines covering accounting, administration, banking, economics, finance, human resources, management, and marketing.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference offers online access to 1,250 reference books covering all major academic disciplines. (If you see an error when trying to access Credo Reference, refresh the page or use a different browser.)
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Entrepreneurial Studies Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text resources for entrepreneurship and small business research. Includes full-text magazines and journals, reference books, company profiles, and videos.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Gale Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Offers broad yet detailed coverage of international business with access to timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis.
ProQuest Entrepreneurship Database This link opens in a new window
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).
American Trucker (2011-present)
Information for truck owner operators, fleet owners/managers, and buyers of heavy-duty trucks and trailers.s.
Food Logistics (1999-present)
Trade publication for the food logistics and supply chain industries, aimed at executives and managers in transportation, distribution, warehousing, and information technology.
GMP/Supply Chain Report (2015-present)
Covers changing supply chain and import/export issues monitoring counterfeiting, track and trace issues, supply chain integrity, and GMP issues.
International Journal of Physical Distribution & Logistics Management (1992-1 year ago)
Articles and book reviews for professionals in the field of physical distribution and logistics.
Journal of Business Logistics (1978-1 year ago)
Provides a forum for the dissemination of original thoughts, research, & best practices within the logistics & supply chain arenas.
Journal of Supply Chain Management (2004-present)
Original articles dealing with concepts from business, economics, operations management, info systems, and materials materials.
Logistics Management (2002-present)
Covers supply chain management, transportation, logistics & distribution of materials, products & equipment.
Covers fundamental supply chain principles, emerging trends, strategies, best practices and forward-thinking ideas, etc.
Supply Chain Management Review (2012-present)
A professional journal dedicated exclusively to the art & science of moving materials & products.
Transportation Journal (1992-present)
Scholarly and trade journal presenting research results and original articles on transportation and logistics.
Transportation Science (1967-current)
Covers methodology, practice and occasional research papers. Contains research on all modes of transportation.
Browse Databases and Periodicals by Name
Browse Databases by Format
Popular & Professional Development Periodicals
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.