Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner. Transparent Language Online combines robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps for a complete language-learning experience.
A database of modern and contemporary American poetry from the early twentieth century to the present. Presently includes 36,000 poems drawn from 460 volumes by 217 poets.
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more. Includes primary sources, reference books, periodical articles, and audiovisual resources. (Formerly Gale U.S. History in Context)
Offers full-text, balanced coverage of both current thoughts on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field. (Formerly InfoTrac US History Collection)
Access journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. (Formerly InfoTrac Vocations/Careers & Technical Education Collection)
Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. The collection is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily. (Formerly InfoTrac War & Terrorism Collection)
Publishes theoretical and practical articles on composition, developmental studies, technical and business communication, literature, creative expression, language, and the profession.
Feature articles dealing with practical methods and materials for classroom use aimed at teachers of children with disabilities and children who are gifted; an official journal of the Council for Exceptional Children.
Articles on all aspects of new technology in education and training in schools, colleges and private industry for members of the Association for Educational Communications and Technology.
Publishes articles on theatre practices in their social, cultural, and historical contexts, their relationship to other media of representation, and to other fields of inquiry.
National and international news, behavior, books, business, cinema, law, education, environment, modern living, music, nation, press, religion, theater, video and world.
Covers film, television and contemporary music and provides in-depth editorials on top personalities, events and developments current in the world of entertainment.
Formerly known as Practical Welding Today, this trade magazine showcases thel people who make the products we use and work with every day, providing hands-on information, real-world applications, and down-to-earth advice for welders.
Articles, review articles, poetry, short fiction, film and book reviews of scholarship and criticism about women in the fields of literature, history, art, sociology, law, political science, economics, anthropology and the sciences.
Peer-reviewed journal that combines contemporary developments in feminist theory and scholarship with essays, poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction, and the visual arts.
Includes features that can be used to improve writing, with before-and-after examples of improved writing, literary markets, practical solutions for writing problems, selected literary magazine profiles, and tips from famous authors and hands-on advice.
Publishes diverse critical approaches including expansive features, historical essays, commissioned artist's projects, interviews, and substantive exhibition and book reviews.
