Databases L-M: List

Understand lab tests that are part of routine care, as well as diagnosis and treatment. Search by test, condition, or recommended screenings. (Internet Resource)

Find information and links about your legal rights, the law, the courts, legal forms and more. (Internet Resource)

Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including over 200 titles in full text.

Access full text for more than 330 journals in Library and Information Science. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Database with full-text resources focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. Includes poems, literary journals & magazines, critical essays, and reference books.

Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Also includes secondary materials like biographies and images.

General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.

The collection contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database.

Health education to patients and the general public on topics such as autism, influenza, bipolar disorder, breast cancer, smoking, depression, and more. (Internet Resource)

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more. (Internet Resource)

Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements. (Internet Resource)

Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. (Internet Resource)

Offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, Military & Government Collection offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and related content.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Offers content in subjects including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more. (Formerly Gale Military and Intelligence Database)

Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.