Databases A-Z: A-Z List

Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.

Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including Nature, The Economist, and The New York Times, in PDF and HTML full-text formats. Also includes access to podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

General database covering all major academic subjects and offering full text access for over 11,000 publications, with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000. To learn more about using Academic Search Ultimate, visit the tutorials on the EBSCOhost support page.

Wide-ranging collection of over 70,000 streaming videos covering a wide range of subject areas. Types of videos include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, newsreels, and more. Available films include Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody-winning titles.

Find poems written by African-American authors between 1750-1900.

A collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics. (Formerly Infotrac Agriculture Collection)

Find poems written by American authors from 1650-1920. Includes Anne Bradstreet, Emily Dickinson, Edgar Allan Poe, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman and Herman Melville.

Includes full-text coverage for hundreds of periodicals dating back to 1937 and additional full-text for hundreds of books.

Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text ebooks.

Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Current and historical bills from the NC General Assembly. Search by attribute, bill number, chamber, committee, and more. (Internet Resource)

An index of biographical information that provides names, birth/death years, and citations to books and articles with bibliographic information on that person.

Offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies from biographical reference collections and magazines.

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media.

Collection of ebooks covering history and literary criticism. Includes a large collection of American slave narratives.

Online, computer-adaptive practice questions for NCLEX-RN, NCLEX-PN, the ARRT Radiography Exam, and Surgical Technology.

Includes more than 5 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. It allows subscribers to link to full-text reviews from other sources. (Formerly Book Review Index Plus)

Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily and a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. (Formerly Gale Business Collection)

Peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. Includes 3,500+ full-text journals and magazines covering accounting, administration, banking, economics, finance, human resources, management, and marketing.

Articles on Canadian news, politics, business, science, and more.

Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

Resources about diseases, conditions and other special topics, with health immunizations and recommendations for travelers worldwide. (Internet Resource)

Información y recursos para mantener la salud y prevenir enfermedades. (CDC Spanish-Language website.)

An online vehicle repair library with maintenance and repair information on hundreds of cars, trucks, and SUV's from 1940 to the present. The Chilton Library also includes labor estimates, bulletins and recall information, and test preparation quizzes for the Delmar ASE Technician Test.

The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals, some dating back to 1937. CINAHL Complete also includes full text for 275 books and monographs. To learn more about how to search CINAHL Complete, visit the CINAHL tutorials page.

Geared towards college students, Gale in Context: College offers access to news content like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, and hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR. (Formerly Gale Student Resources in Context)

(Was InfoTrac Communications & Mass Media Collection) Brings together information found in more than 400 journals with articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature. (Formerly InfoTrac Communications & Mass Media Collection)

Includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology. (Formerly Gale Computer Database)

The official website for U.S. federal legislative information, which provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information.

Reviews and recommendations for cars, appliances, electronics, personal finance, and health information.

Features current full text and pertinent backfile coverage of topics relevant to women around the world, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship. (Formerly Gale Contemporary Women's Issues)

Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.

Collection from Credo Reference of works that relate directly to contemporary and controversial issues.

Credo Reference offers online access to 1,250 reference books covering all major academic disciplines. (If you see an error when trying to access Credo Reference, refresh the page or use a different browser.)

North Carolina crime statistics are reports submitted to the NC State Bureau of Investigation (NCSBI) from participating law enforcement agencies across the state. The NCSBI provides the collection of data to the Federal Bureau of Investigation’s (FBI) National Incident Based Reporting System (NIBRS), as part of the FBI’s Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program.

Information from more than 250 journals useful for those studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and more. (Formerly InfoTrac Criminal Justice Collection)

A smorgasbord of information—including recipes and articles—from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as online reference books. (Formerly InfoTrac Culinary Arts Collection)

Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. Data-Axle makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more. Formerly known as ReferenceUSA.

Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from cultural heritage repositories across the state. (Internet Resource)

Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily. (Formerly InfoTrac Diversity Studies Collection)

Free online library that lets you borrow ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines anytime, anywhere. Read and listen to books and magazines using the Libby app. Some titles are available to read on Kindle.

The Earth, Atmospheric Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page.

Over 12,000 full-text world history books from academic publishers.

Over 3,500 academic ebooks covering a wide variety of IT topics, including networks, operating systems, programming, cybersecurity, system administration, and more.

A collection of popular ebooks in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more.

Programs and resources for people starting a new business or moving a business to North Carolina. (Internet Resource)

Gain access to full-text academic journals and magazines with information useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. (Formerly InfoTrac Business, Economics, & Theory Collection)

A collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports that covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. (Formerly Gale Educator's Reference Complete)

This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Find poems written from 600 to 1900 including Thomas Percy, Walter Scott, Robert Dodsley, Francis Turner Palgrave, and more.

A collection of full-text resources for entrepreneurship and small business research. Includes full-text magazines and journals, reference books, company profiles, and videos.

Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including finance, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes. It includes 300 business journals and magazines and reference titles such as the Business Plans Handbook series, the Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies, Encyclopedia of Management, and Encyclopedia of Small Business. (Formerly InfoTrac Small Business Collection)

Includes more than 1,200 full-text journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecology, energy, environmental law & technology, marine science, urban planning, and other environmental topics.

Offers authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources. (Formerly GREENR)

Answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and a variety of reference books. (Formerly InfoTrac Environmental Issues & Policy Collection)

Maintained by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC is a database of articles from hundreds of publications about education and educational research. (Internet Resource)

EBSCO's search tool for ERIC, an education research database maintained by the U.S. Department of Education.

Answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and a variety of reference books. (Formerly InfoTrac Environmental Issues & Policy Collection)

Find poems written by modern poets such as Wendy Cope, T. S. Eliot, Thom Gunn, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, Tom Paulin, Sylvia Plath and more.

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice.

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Online portfolios, social networking, webcam interviews, and other new technology have changed the job search process. This collection covers all aspects, from the tried and true to the cutting edge, while also providing overviews of career fields across the spectrum and insights into the necessary skills for success on the job.

With clips from actual counseling sessions with patients, videos featuring the founders of narrative therapy and other counseling approaches, and titles on the theory and practice of social work, this collection will give students in counseling and social work the grounding they need to help the people they will work with every day.

Streaming video collection which provides a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform. Includes the educational videos children want to watch—Sesame Street, The Electric Company, The Wubbulous World of Dr. Seuss, The Berenstain Bears, Franklin, and thousands more.

Designed to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success, the FOD Nursing Core Collection covers nursing skills; patient care and interventions; nursing foundations; diseases disorders, and disabilities; and special nursing topics.

A tightly curated collection to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success. Videos have copyrights only within the past five years and are from trusted producers

The hundreds of titles in this collection will help prepare students interested in vocational trades, including construction, cosmetology, communication, agriculture, applied engineering, and more.

Places over 10 million articles at the fingertips of students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals are available in full text. (Formerly InfoTrac Fine Arts & Music Collection)

See and search all of the 48 Gale databases VGCC subscribes to. Most are cross-searchable, although seven must be searched separately: Chilton Library, Biography & Genealogy Master Index, Health & Wellness Resource Center, LitFinder, GREENR, Business Insights: Global, and World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean.

Offers broad yet detailed coverage of international business with access to timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis.

Searchable collection of online reference titles.

Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles. (Formerly InfoTrac Gardening/Landscape & Horticulture Collection)

Offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering gender studies, family and marital issues, and more. (Formerly Gale Gender Studies Collection)

A large general-interest database with more than 8,000 periodical titles (most in full text and current). Includes magazines, newspapers, and journals, as well as reference and audio content.

Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to newswire content from around the globe as well as growing archive of news.

Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues. The database ties together a variety of sources to present a rich analysis of issues – social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural – and headlines in world hot spots. Browse by topic to find videos.

For students, researchers, and health care professionals, provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics with more than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. (Formerly Gale Health Reference Center Academic)

A comprehensive consumer health resource, provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. (Formerly Gale Health & Wellness Resource Center)

Consumer health database with access to health information from a wide variety of consumer health magazines and reference books.

Full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

Treasury of American genealogical sources: unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. Includes historical census, PERSI, Revolutionary War records, and more.

The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.

3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers.

A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.

A collection of more than 1,000 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.

(Formerly available as RBdigital) Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. App is available for download. When registering for a Hoopla account, please use your VGCC email address. For more information about using Hoopla please contact library@vgcc.edu or use the library chat box.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The curious traveler will also find information on planning vacations and full-text travel guides from Fodor's. (Formerly InfoTrac Tourism/Hospitality & Leisure Collection)

Cultural, political, and social history of indigenous peoples from the seventeenth to the twentieth century.

A small collection of 20 ebooks covering careers, government, and criminal justice.

For library science students, information science and technology professionals, and others. Updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more. (Formerly InfoTrac Information Science & Library Issues Collection)

Includes a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America and are not simply translations of English-language materials.

International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

NCWorks is North Carolina’s workforce system. Job seekers can search for jobs, create resumes, and find education and training.

REQUIRES REGISTERING AND USING A STATE LIBRARY OF NORTH CAROLINA LIBRARY ACCOUNT NUMBER. REGISTER HERE.
JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students, providing access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Ebooks and journals from renowned scholarly publishers.

Understand lab tests that are part of routine care, as well as diagnosis and treatment. Search by test, condition, or recommended screenings. (Internet Resource)

Find information and links about your legal rights, the law, the courts, legal forms and more. (Internet Resource)

Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including over 200 titles in full text.

Access full text for more than 330 journals in Library and Information Science. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Database with full-text resources focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. Includes poems, literary journals & magazines, critical essays, and reference books.

Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Also includes secondary materials like biographies and images.

General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.

The collection contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database.

Health education to patients and the general public on topics such as autism, influenza, bipolar disorder, breast cancer, smoking, depression, and more. (Internet Resource)

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more. (Internet Resource)

Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements. (Internet Resource)

Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. (Internet Resource)

Offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, Military & Government Collection offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and related content.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Offers content in subjects including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more. (Formerly Gale Military and Intelligence Database)

Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.

Complementary and alternative healing practices such as aromatherapy, acupuncture, and herbal medicine. Offers resources and pamphlets. (Internet Resource)

Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of various mental illnesses. Includes brochures, information sheets, reports, press releases, and fact sheets. (Internet Resource)

Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina. (Internet Resource)

A wide-ranging collection of online videos, including PBS documentaries, NC history videos, and films from the state Archives. Now hosted in Films on Demand.

The North Carolina Learning Object Repository (NCLOR) collects documents, audio/video clips, simulations, learning modules, assessments, and more – virtually any type of learning resource that can be digitized and processed. Teachers from around the state can then search the NCLOR, find materials appropriate to the classes they are teaching, and use them as is or modify them to suit their needs. (Internet Resource)

Information about the state of North Carolina, its history, people, government, and educational institutions. (Internet Resource)

An index of important topics and personal names from articles and selected obituaries appearing in the Raleigh News & Observer from 1926-1992 (minus 1978-1981). Does not include full text articles, only citations to help locate articles. (Internet Resource)

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Women's writings from the Colonial period to 1950. Includes writings by Abigail Adams, Louisa May Alcott, Susan B. Anthony, Clara Barton, Dorothea L. Dix, Julia Ward Howe, and more.

Includes links to find representatives and senators for both the NCGA and the US Congress by county, district, and Zip code. (Internet Resource)

Information on health precautions, links to local health departments, how to get birth certificates. (Internet Resource)

Informational brochures and pamphlets, reports (annual, biennial, statistical), serials (newsletters, checklists, magazines), handbooks, studies, and other information resources produced by state government. (Internet Resource)

A readers’ advisory resource that uses appeal factors and expert reviews to offer read-alike and listen-alike recommendations for fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks.

Will help nursing and allied health professionals, as well as students in those fields, who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients. (Formerly InfoTrac Nursing & Allied Health Collection)

An evidence-based point-of-care resource specifically for nurses that includes nursing care plans, nurse management and leadership topics, regulator and risk management topics, nursing skills checklists, video demonstrations of nursing practices, patient education handouts, and continuing education credits.

Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade. (Internet Resource)

Open Education North Carolina Collection contains free, open textbooks that have been curated for the most frequently taught courses across North Carolina's 2 and 4-year colleges and universities. Faculty can adopt these open educational resources (OER) to save their students money and lower the overall cost of higher education.

A database devoted to current controversial topics. Find news and scholarly articles, statistical data, relevant viewpoints, primary sources, and a variety of other sources useful to anyone researching current issues. (Formerly Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context)

Free online library that lets you borrow ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines anytime, anywhere. Read and listen to books and magazines using the Libby app. Some titles are available to read on Kindle.

O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video on topics ranging from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. Available content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more.

News on medical technology, research and legislative developments.
Now part of ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more. (Formerly InfoTrac Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection)

Points of View Reference Center provides a balance of materials from all viewpoints with main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.

Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.(Formerly InfoTrac Pop Culture Collection)

A suite of test preparation materials covering core academic skills, career preparation, graduate school admissions, and placement testing. Registration is required so that users can track their progress.

Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, and banking issues.

Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.

This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

National and international information on the financial services industry, including banking trends, products, companies, issues and operations.
Now part of ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.

Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.

Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

The Earth, Atmospheric Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.

Trade journals and scholarly journals with a focus on Europe.
Now part of ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection.

Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to newswire content from around the globe as well as growing archive of news.

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.

Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.

Full-text works of poetry, prose and drama, and secondary sources such as author biographies, literary criticisms, essays, reviews and interviews. Designed with schools and public libraries in mind.

The collection contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database.

Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.

Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.

An award-winning, cloud-based information literacy solution that enables educators and librarians to guide students through research projects efficiently.

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.

News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. Offers content of interest to students, researchers and general users. (Formerly InfoTrac Psychology Collection)

Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals. (Internet Resource)

The same audiobooks and ebooks once available on RBdigital are now available on a new platform, Hoopla! Existing links to RBdigital will now automatically redirect to Hoopla.

Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. Data-Axle makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more. Formerly known as ReferenceUSA.

Geographic distribution of U.S. economic activity and growth. The estimates of gross domestic product by state and territory, and state and local area personal income, and the accompanying detail, provide a consistent framework for analyzing and comparing individual state and local area economies.

Features a selection of more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Coverage includes more than 1 million articles updated daily and begins as early as 1980 for indexing and 1983 for full text. (Formerly InfoTrac Religion & Philosophy Collection)

A small collection of reference ebooks covering history, science, health, and literature.

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970, provides access to large-scale maps of North Carolina towns and cities.

Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students, SIRS Discoverer offer articles, nonfiction books, images, activities and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability.

Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.

Over 8,000 international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.
Now part of ProQuest Business Market Research Collection.

Information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. Covers a wide array of topics such as social problems, adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work, and diversity.

Enables users to cross-search full-text titles, journals and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources.

Health-related research and reports and a collection of health statistics. (Internet Resource)

The site includes population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings. (Internet Resource)

Provides state, county, and municipal population estimates and projections by year, age, race, and sex. (Internet Resource)

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner. Transparent Language Online combines robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps for a complete language-learning experience.

62 of the most important African-American poets of the last century: Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.

A database of modern and contemporary American poetry from the early twentieth century to the present. Presently includes 36,000 poems drawn from 460 volumes by 217 poets.

Modernist poems (1900-1999): W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Wilfred Owen, Robert Graves, A.E. Housman, D.H. Lawrence, Carol Ann Duffy, and more.

Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more. Includes primary sources, reference books, periodical articles, and audiovisual resources. (Formerly Gale U.S. History in Context)

Offers full-text, balanced coverage of both current thoughts on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field. (Formerly InfoTrac US History Collection)

Access journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. (Formerly InfoTrac Vocations/Careers & Technical Education Collection)

Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).

Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. The collection is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily. (Formerly InfoTrac War & Terrorism Collection)

Resource on women’s health topics: pregnancy, body image, HIV/AIDS, girls health, heart health, menopause, mental health, quitting smoking, and domestic violence. (Internet Resource)

Offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field. (Formerly InfoTrac World History Collection)

Search for books and media in library collections all over the world. (Internet Resource)