Databases C-D: List

Articles on Canadian news, politics, business, science, and more.

Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

Resources about diseases, conditions and other special topics, with health immunizations and recommendations for travelers worldwide. (Internet Resource)

Información y recursos para mantener la salud y prevenir enfermedades. (CDC Spanish-Language website.)

An online vehicle repair library with maintenance and repair information on hundreds of cars, trucks, and SUV's from 1940 to the present. The Chilton Library also includes labor estimates, bulletins and recall information, and test preparation quizzes for the Delmar ASE Technician Test.

The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals, some dating back to 1937. CINAHL Complete also includes full text for 275 books and monographs. To learn more about how to search CINAHL Complete, visit the CINAHL tutorials page.

Geared towards college students, Gale in Context: College offers access to news content like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, and hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR. (Formerly Gale Student Resources in Context)

(Was InfoTrac Communications & Mass Media Collection) Brings together information found in more than 400 journals with articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature. (Formerly InfoTrac Communications & Mass Media Collection)

Includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology. (Formerly Gale Computer Database)

The official website for U.S. federal legislative information, which provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information.

Reviews and recommendations for cars, appliances, electronics, personal finance, and health information.

Features current full text and pertinent backfile coverage of topics relevant to women around the world, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship. (Formerly Gale Contemporary Women's Issues)

Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.

Collection from Credo Reference of works that relate directly to contemporary and controversial issues.

Credo Reference offers online access to 1,250 reference books covering all major academic disciplines. (If you see an error when trying to access Credo Reference, refresh the page or use a different browser.)

North Carolina crime statistics are reports submitted to the NC State Bureau of Investigation (NCSBI) from participating law enforcement agencies across the state. The NCSBI provides the collection of data to the Federal Bureau of Investigation’s (FBI) National Incident Based Reporting System (NIBRS), as part of the FBI’s Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program.

Information from more than 250 journals useful for those studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and more. (Formerly InfoTrac Criminal Justice Collection)

A smorgasbord of information—including recipes and articles—from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as online reference books. (Formerly InfoTrac Culinary Arts Collection)

Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. Data-Axle makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more. Formerly known as ReferenceUSA.

Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from cultural heritage repositories across the state. (Internet Resource)

Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily. (Formerly InfoTrac Diversity Studies Collection)

Free online library that lets you borrow ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines anytime, anywhere. Read and listen to books and magazines using the Libby app. Some titles are available to read on Kindle.

Reviews and recommendations for cars, appliances, electronics, personal finance, and health information.