Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Magazine & Journal Articles
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including Nature, The Economist, and The New York Times, in PDF and HTML full-text formats. Also includes access to podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
General database covering all major academic subjects and offering full text access for over 11,000 publications, with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000. To learn more about using Academic Search Ultimate, visit the tutorials on the EBSCOhost support page
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. Includes 3,500+ full-text journals and magazines covering accounting, administration, banking, economics, finance, human resources, management, and marketing.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals, some dating back to 1937. CINAHL Complete also includes full text for 275 books and monographs. To learn more about how to search CINAHL Complete, visit the CINAHL tutorials page
General OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A large general-interest database with more than 8,000 periodical titles (most in full text and current). Includes magazines, newspapers, and journals, as well as reference and audio content.
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues. The database ties together a variety of sources to present a rich analysis of issues – social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural – and headlines in world hot spots. Browse by topic to find videos.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Consumer health database with access to health information from a wide variety of consumer health magazines and reference books.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, Military & Government Collection offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and related content.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Browse Databases and Periodicals by Name
Browse Databases by Format
Popular & Professional Development Periodicals
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.