Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Simulation & Game Design Databases
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
General database covering all major academic subjects and offering full text access for over 11,000 publications, with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000. To learn more about using Academic Search Ultimate, visit the tutorials on the EBSCOhost support page
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text e-books.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology. (Formerly Gale Computer Database)
ProQuest Computing Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
ProQuest Science Database This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
ProQuest Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window
Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.
Computer Graphics World (1995-present)
Articles, review articles and commentary on various aspects of computer graphic modeling and creation.
ComputerWorld (July 1999-present)
Articles on advanced technology, desktop computing, workgroup computing, networking, application development, management, the marketplace and timely news of note aimed at major users and major buyers of computer products and services.
Ethics and Information Technology (1999-1 year ago)
Peer-reviewed journal examining the ethical, social and political questions related to information and computer technology.
European Conference on Games-Based Learning (Oct. 2010-present)
Proceedings and papers from an annual international conference on using games for teaching and learning.
Game Developer (1998-2013)
Delivers technical, how-to articles to professionals creating hits for the PC, console and arcade.
International Journal of Gaming and Computer-Mediated Simulations (2009-2016)
This journal publishes research from fields and disciplines that share the goal of improving the foundational knowledge base of games and simulations.
Journal of Gaming & Virtual Worlds (2009-present)
Publishes articles related to theoretical and applied, empirical, critical, rhetorical, creative, economic and professional approaches to the study of electronic games across platforms and genres as well as lucid and serious online environments.
The definite, solutions-oriented reference magazine for businesses and professional people who use and manage the use of IBM-standard personal computers.
Tech Directions (1995-present)
Articles and commentary on practical application of technical education to the needs of industry.
Browse Databases and Periodicals by Name
Browse Databases by Format
Popular & Professional Development Periodicals
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.