Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text e-books.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
ProQuest Agriculture & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.
ProQuest Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
ProQuest Science Database This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Access journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. (Formerly InfoTrac Vocations/Careers & Technical Education Collection)
Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration News (1997-present)
Weekly newsmagazine of the HVACR contractor covering residential and commercial contracting.
ASHRAE Journal (1997-present)
Information on new technologies & practical application. Carries industry news, government affairs updates, new product information, reports on standards for equipment testing & building performance, & news about ASHRAE.
ASHRAE Transactions (1997-present)
A collection of all papers presented at an ASHRAE Winter or Annual Meeting. Includes symposium & technical session papers as well as discussion questions. Topics include indoor air quality, refrigeration, building controls, ventilation & more.
Heating/Piping/Air Conditioning Engineering (2003-present)
"Serves the mechanical engineered systems market in the areas of building construction, renovation & retrofit."
Reeves Journal: Plumbing, Heating, Cooling (2003-present)
Articles, review articles and commentary for plumbing, heating and cooling contractors and professionals. Design, materials, legal concerns, insurance, manufacturers and customers.
Browse Databases and Periodicals by Name
Browse Databases by Format
Popular & Professional Development Periodicals
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.