Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text e-books.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
ProQuest Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Access journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. (Formerly InfoTrac Vocations/Careers & Technical Education Collection)
Magazine for the home-building industry. It's readers include builders, architects, subcontractors, manufacturers, and dealers.
Building Design & Construction (June 1996-present)
Contains articles pertaining to building design & construction.
Construction Innovation (2001-1 year ago)
Covers construction innovations in information, process, technology, management, and IT/Process development and implementation.
Family Handyman (1991-2016)
Includes home improvement ideas, home repair guides and home maintenance tips
Journal of Light Construction (2012-present)
A trade magazine with information for builders and remodelers.
Popular Woodworking (2010-present)
Provides information for woodworkers to expand and improve on their woodworking skills and knowledge.
Roofing Contractor (2001-present)
Covers issues of concern to roofing contractors and provides current industry and product news on all aspects of residential, commercial, industrial, and institutional roofing.
Tech Directions (1995-present)
Articles and commentary on practical application of technical education to the needs of industry.
Browse Databases and Periodicals by Name
Browse Databases by Format
Popular & Professional Development Periodicals
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.