Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Video Online (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Wide-ranging collection of over 70,000 streaming videos covering a wide range of subject areas. Types of videos include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, newsreels, and more. Available films include Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody-winning titles.
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text e-books.
Chilton Online Auto Repair Manuals (Gale) This link opens in a new window
An online vehicle repair library with maintenance and repair information on hundreds of cars, trucks, and SUV's from 1940 to the present. The Chilton Library also includes labor estimates, bulletins and recall information, and test preparation quizzes for the Delmar ASE Technician Test.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
ProQuest Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
ProQuest Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Access journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. (Formerly InfoTrac Vocations/Careers & Technical Education Collection)
Auto Express (2014-present)
British magazine covering automotive news & reviews with a European focus.
Automobile Magazine (1998-present)
Features the history and the business of cars through innovative writing and photography.
Automotive News (1994-present)
A weekly trade magazine that covers the North American automotive industry.
Covers auto racing, auto shows, vehicle trends, reviews and automotive lifestyle stories.
Car & Driver (2015-45 days ago)
A magazine for car enthusiasts and car buyers, providing thorough evaluations and road tests of many different kinds of vehicles as well as information on technology, motorsports, gear and industry news.
Mechanics of Structures & Machines (2000-present)
Emphasizes contemporary research of immediate and potential application to aerospace, automotive, civil and mechanical engineering, marine, and related structures.
A magazine for auto-service professionals and wholly dedicated to the mechanical device that makes your car go.
Motor Age (1984-present)
Reports on current news and information for the domestic and import automotive service industry.
Motor Trend (1988-1995)
Features car reviews, auto news, concept cars, used cars, auto shows, awards, and much more.
Motor Trend (1992-present)
Features car reviews, auto news, new cars, concept cars, used cars, auto shows, awards, and much more.
Popular Mechanics (1996-present)
Service magazine providing ideas and information on automobiles, home building, maintenance, boating, outdoor recreation, electronics and science.
Browse Databases and Periodicals by Name
Browse Databases by Format
Popular & Professional Development Periodicals
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.