Databases: All Health Sciences: Subject Resources

Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including Nature, The Economist, and The New York Times, in PDF and HTML full-text formats. Also includes access to podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

General database covering all major academic subjects and offering full text access for over 11,000 publications, with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000. To learn more about using Academic Search Ultimate, visit the tutorials on the EBSCOhost support page.

Wide-ranging collection of over 70,000 streaming videos covering a wide range of subject areas. Types of videos include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, newsreels, and more. Available films include Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody-winning titles.

Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text ebooks.

Resources about diseases, conditions and other special topics, with health immunizations and recommendations for travelers worldwide. (Internet Resource)

Información y recursos para mantener la salud y prevenir enfermedades. (CDC Spanish-Language website.)

The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals, some dating back to 1937. CINAHL Complete also includes full text for 275 books and monographs. To learn more about how to search CINAHL Complete, visit the CINAHL tutorials page.

Credo Reference offers online access to 1,250 reference books covering all major academic disciplines. (If you see an error when trying to access Credo Reference, refresh the page or use a different browser.)

Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page.

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Searchable collection of online reference titles.

Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues. The database ties together a variety of sources to present a rich analysis of issues – social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural – and headlines in world hot spots. Browse by topic to find videos.

For students, researchers, and health care professionals, provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics with more than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. (Formerly Gale Health Reference Center Academic)

A comprehensive consumer health resource, provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. (Formerly Gale Health & Wellness Resource Center)

Consumer health database with access to health information from a wide variety of consumer health magazines and reference books.

Full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

Health education to patients and the general public on topics such as autism, influenza, bipolar disorder, breast cancer, smoking, depression, and more. (Internet Resource)

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more. (Internet Resource)

Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements. (Internet Resource)

Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. (Internet Resource)

Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of various mental illnesses. Includes brochures, information sheets, reports, press releases, and fact sheets. (Internet Resource)

Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina. (Internet Resource)

Will help nursing and allied health professionals, as well as students in those fields, who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients. (Formerly InfoTrac Nursing & Allied Health Collection)

An evidence-based point-of-care resource specifically for nurses that includes nursing care plans, nurse management and leadership topics, regulator and risk management topics, nursing skills checklists, video demonstrations of nursing practices, patient education handouts, and continuing education credits.

Straightforward and authoritative ebooks on consumer health topics.

A suite of test preparation materials covering core academic skills, career preparation, graduate school admissions, and placement testing. Registration is required so that users can track their progress.

Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.

Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

This database provides access to the core literature in the field of public health.

Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. Offers content of interest to students, researchers and general users. (Formerly InfoTrac Psychology Collection)

Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals. (Internet Resource)

Information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. Covers a wide array of topics such as social problems, adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work, and diversity.

Enables users to cross-search full-text titles, journals and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources.

Full-text academic ebooks on multiple subject areas. View in a web browser or download the PDF.
Important! Make sure the "Show content I have access to" box is checked when searching. This ensures you are searching only full-text titles.

Resource on women’s health topics: pregnancy, body image, HIV/AIDS, girls health, heart health, menopause, mental health, quitting smoking, and domestic violence. (Internet Resource)