Skip to main content
More Library Resources
More Library Resources
Some databases must be searched individually. To use these resources, click on the links below.
Reference database with authoritative and up-to-date auto repair and service information on more than 38,000 vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale)
An index of biographical information that provides names, birth/death years, and citations to books and articles with bibliographic information on that person.
Chilton Online Auto Repair Manuals (Gale)
An online vehicle repair library with maintenance and repair information on hundreds of cars, trucks, and SUV's from 1940 to the present. The Chilton Library also includes labor estimates, bulletins and recall information, and test preparation quizzes for the Delmar ASE Technician Test.
Easy-to-use résumé building tool with a built-in writing process and automatic formatting.
Feature Films for Education
A collection of more than 650 full-length feature films. This stand-alone collection from FOD includes current and hard-to-find movies, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classic films, science fiction, animation, Oscar-winners, and more.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.
A readers’ advisory resource that uses appeal factors and expert reviews to offer read-alike and listen-alike recommendations for fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks.
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Sanborn Maps North Carolina
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970, provides access to large-scale maps of North Carolina towns and cities.
Web-based mapping application that lets you create professional-quality maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data.
SIRS Knowledge Source
Articles, primary sources, websites and graphics to support students with research, study and homework. Includes access to Issues Researcher (Pro/Con), Government Reporter (history & government), Renaissance (arts & humanities), and Web Select (editorially selected web sites).
Testing & Education Reference Center
A testing and education preparation resource that includes in-depth information on college, graduate, and professional programs, professional training, scholarships, and entrance tests alongside practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams.
Browse Databases and Periodicals by Name
Browse Databases by Format
Popular & Professional Development Periodicals
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.