Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
More Library Resources
More Library Resources
Some databases must be searched individually. To use these resources, click on the links below.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale) This link opens in a new window
An index of biographical information that provides names, birth/death years, and citations to books and articles with bibliographic information on that person.
Chilton Online Auto Repair Manuals (Gale) This link opens in a new window
An online vehicle repair library with maintenance and repair information on hundreds of cars, trucks, and SUV's from 1940 to the present. The Chilton Library also includes labor estimates, bulletins and recall information, and test preparation quizzes for the Delmar ASE Technician Test.
Cypress Resume This link opens in a new window
Easy-to-use résumé building tool with a built-in writing process and automatic formatting.
Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 650 full-length feature films. This stand-alone collection from Films on Demand includes current and hard-to-find movies, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classic films, science fiction, animation, Oscar-winners, and more.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.
NoveList Plus This link opens in a new window
A readers’ advisory resource that uses appeal factors and expert reviews to offer read-alike and listen-alike recommendations for fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks.
Data-Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. Data-Axle makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more. Formerly known as ReferenceUSA.
Sanborn Maps North Carolina This link opens in a new window
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970, provides access to large-scale maps of North Carolina towns and cities.
Browse Databases and Periodicals by Name
Browse Databases by Format
Popular & Professional Development Periodicals
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.