Databases: International Information: Subject Resources

Wide-ranging collection of over 70,000 streaming videos covering a wide range of subject areas. Types of videos include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, newsreels, and more. Available films include Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody-winning titles.

Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily. (Formerly InfoTrac Diversity Studies Collection)

Offers broad yet detailed coverage of international business with access to timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The curious traveler will also find information on planning vacations and full-text travel guides from Fodor's. (Formerly InfoTrac Tourism/Hospitality & Leisure Collection)

Includes a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America and are not simply translations of English-language materials.

International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries.

ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.

Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner. Transparent Language Online combines robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps for a complete language-learning experience.

Combines primary and secondary historical sources with multimedia to chronicle 5,000 years of world history.

Offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field. (Formerly InfoTrac World History Collection)