Skip to main content
Biography (Gale In Context)
More than 700,000 biographies of more than 500,000 people gathered from more than 170 sources. (Formerly Gale Biography in Context)
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale)
An index of biographical information that provides names, birth/death years, and citations to books and articles with bibliographic information on that person.
Biography Reference Bank
A biography database of in-depth profiles from Current Biography and World Authors, the periodical coverage of Biography Index, and specialist content from Junior Authors & Illustrators.
Biography Reference Center (EBSCO)
Offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies from biographical reference collections and magazines.
Credo Reference offers online access to 1,250 reference books covering all major academic disciplines.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale Ebooks)
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
Literature Resource Center
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
Information about the state of North Carolina, its history, people, government, and educational institutions. (Internet Resource)
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Women's writings from the Colonial period to 1950. Includes writings by Abigail Adams, Louisa May Alcott, Susan B. Anthony, Clara Barton, Dorothea L. Dix, Julia Ward Howe, and more.
Browse Databases and Periodicals by Name
Browse Databases by Format
Popular & Professional Development Periodicals
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.