Addresses the development of accounting thought & practice. It embraces all subject matter relating to accounting history, including but not limited to research that provides an historical perspective on contemporary accounting issues.
Trade magazine with articles on both hard skills and soft skills, issues and trends in the field, plus information on professional development opportunities.
Interdisciplinary articles encompassing all aspects of America's visual heritage, including the traditional fine arts, decorative arts and crafts, architecture and landscape design, photography, film and video, and commercial and graphic design.
ACLR is the most-cited criminal law review in the nation. Provides timely treatment of significant developments in constitutional & criminal law throught articles contributed by leading scholars & practitioners.
Provides current information on the clinical use of new drugs - new thinking on drug therapy with selected diseases & trials evaluating drug effects & possible negative drug reactions.
Journal arranged thematically under a guest editor including articles by and about artists, exhibition reviews, book reviews and lists of books and catalogues received.
Information on new technologies & practical application. Carries industry news, government affairs updates, new product information, reports on standards for equipment testing & building performance, & news about ASHRAE.
A collection of all papers presented at an ASHRAE Winter or Annual Meeting. Includes symposium & technical session papers as well as discussion questions. Topics include indoor air quality, refrigeration, building controls, ventilation & more.
Includes expert science reporting, vivid color photography, complete sky-event coverage, spot-on observing tips, informative telescope reviews, and more.
A peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary scientific journal which serves as a primary scholarly outlet for articles that advance the analysis of human social behavior, particularly with regard to understanding and influencing important social problems.
Each monthly issue features recipes that balance seasonal, holiday, classic, and contemporary home baking, as well as include a savory recipe or two. Issues have some recipes that are free and there is a free subscription. Individuals can also upgrade to a paid subscription.
Articles of interdisciplinary empirical research, theoretical articles and reviews that have theoretical implications for child developmental research selected through blind review.
Articles on literature (including nonfiction), linguistics, literacy, critical theory, reading theory, rhetoric, composition, pedagogy and professional issues for English scholars working within sub-specialties of the discipline.
Features articles by leading experts, opinions that put the news in perspective, coverage of higher education issues, and profiles of the field's leaders.
A refereed, scholarly journal of original articles on both the theoretical and practical aspects of community college education in the areas of administration and management, changing technology, instruction, programming and curriculum and student needs.
Updates on major companies that include the latest financial announcements, company profiles, competitors, key financial data, and the relevant industry.
Articles on advanced technology, desktop computing, workgroup computing, networking, application development, management, the marketplace and timely news of note aimed at major users and major buyers of computer products and services.
Articles on all areas of corrections, news and legislation, commentary, profiles, book reviews and research perspectives published for members of the American Correctional Association.
Provides information online to counselors & other mental health professionals who work in private practice, schools, colleges, community agencies, hospitals & government.
Addresses developments that affect pharmacies and offers business, financial, and regulatory information for community pharmacists in stand-alone stores and chain operations.
The number one online resource for the electrical design, construction, operations, and maintenance industry. "Through a mix of in-depth technical articles, market/construction forecasts, proprietary surveys/reports, and late-breaking news stories, EC&M is the ideal vehicle to reach the largest customers in the $91.2 billion electrical market*."
Covers the entire education field from pre-elementary to college levels for school libraries and administrators, superintendents, supervisors and principals.
Addresses technology-based issues in all Mathematical Sciences; provides readers with global perspectives of how mathematics curriculum is changing from country to country when new technological tools become available.
The aim of this journal is "to provide an international and interdisciplinary forum for the discourse between natural scientists, engineers, social & political scientists as well as experts from industry who drive the innovation of sustainable energy systems."
Original research on the education and development of exceptional infants, toddlers, children and youth and articles on professional issues of concern to special educators made on the basis of blind peer review.
Feature articles dealing with law enforcement, up-to-date practices and techniques, research, notable speeches, bulletin alert, police practices and profiles of officers.
Peer-reviewed journal that includes academic articles, experimental pieces, visual and textual media, interviews, short stories, poems and photographic essays.
Publishes research on the international history of cinema; includes the production, distribution, exhibition, and reception of films designed for commercial theaters, as well as nontheatrical, noncommercial uses of motion pictures.
Trade publication for the food logistics and supply chain industries, aimed at executives and managers in transportation, distribution, warehousing, and information technology.
Peer-reviewed journal covering research on the relationships between men and women; on similarities & differences in socialization, personality, & behavior; & on the changing roles of women around the world.
"Ideas, insight, and inspiration for business leaders worldwide. Each issue contains breakthrough ideas on strategy, leadership, innovation and management."
Men's health news & advice from doctors & researchers at Harvard Medical School. Puts the reader in closer touch with what is happening in cutting edge medicine, new prevention strategies, new medicine.
Embraces the history and philosophy of religious thought in all traditions and periods, including Hebrew Bible, New Testament, Christianity, Jewish studies, theology, ethics, archaeology, and comparative religious studies.
Contains essential insight into drug and disease state management, recent FDA approvals, medication error and adverse reaction reporting, automation, medical usage evaluation, and governmental regulation.
Presents articles on financial & personnel management, marketing, administration, sales and operations for executives & managers of small to mid-sized companies.
News articles inform the reader of the people, products, services, and events that impact the industry, while hard-hitting, topical articles explain significant developments in the field.
Publishes original research on pure and applied mathematics, mathematical physics, theoretical mechanics, probability and mathematical statistics and theoretical biology.
Presents research articles, professional adaptation and empirical analysis on all aspects of accounting, auditing and finance for a general readership.
Articles on all studies of the arts and related types of experience from a philosophic, scientific, or other theoretical standpoint, including those of psychology, sociology, anthropology, cultural history, art criticism and education.
Publishes articles in the fields of Fundamentals of automation and robotics, Applied automatics, Mobile robots control, Distributed systems, Biomechatronics, Mobile computing, and Mechatronics systems in robotics.
Research on business finance, financial theory, financial accounting and reporting, management accounting and control, and accountability and audit of performance for professionals in the field.
Concerns the manufacture, quality control, and formulation of medicine, drug information services, pharmacokinetics, radiopharmacy and drug distribution systems.
The JDE strives to address the growing need for information, research, and news of the field and to improve the quality of practice in the field of developmental education.
Publishes articles related to theoretical and applied, empirical, critical, rhetorical, creative, economic and professional approaches to the study of electronic games across platforms and genres as well as lucid and serious online environments.
Information on teaching methods, models of internships, faculty development, career paths of graduates, credentialing, accreditation, models of undergraduate and graduate study, clinical issues in human service treatment, and supervision of human service practitioners.
Covers subjects that include control systems, bioengineering, robotics and automation, mechatronics, unmanned systems, and other related areas in which cutting edge technologies have been developed and applied to model, design, build and test complex engineering and autonomous systems.
Scholarly publication providing international coverage and analysis of women's studies, with particular respect to the relationship between theory and activism.
Dedicated to publishing peer-reviewed papers in microelectronics, multichip module technologies, electronic packaging, electronic materials, surface mount and other related technologies.
Articles dedicated to popular film and television in the broadest sense. Concentration on commercial cinema and television, theory/criticism, interviews, filmographies, bibliographies, stars, directors, producers, studios and networks.
Promotes communication & scholarship at the interface of social & clinical psychology. Features reports of clinical & empirical research on various topics.
Published by the Southern Historical Association. Articles and book reviews on all aspects of Southern United States history, and historical news and notices of interest to members.
Official journal of the World History Association. Peer reviewed coverage of comparative and cross-cultural themes which describe forces that work their influences across cultures and civilizations.
Articles on individual motion pictures, interviews with directors, screenwriters and literary figures, reviews of current film adaptations of literary works, reviews of books concerning film and responses to articles and reviews.
Articles, special reports, commentary, news trends & tech briefs for research, development & design engineers engaged in the design & manufacture of machinery, electrical/electronic equipment & mechanical equipment.
The Macintosh magazine w/articles, features, buying guides, reviews of software, timely news of note, lab notes, getting started, new products, PowerBook notes, software sales and used Mac info.
The Macintosh magazine w/articles, features, buying guides, reviews of software, timely news of note, lab notes, getting started, new products, PowerBook notes, software sales and used Mac info.
Emphasizes contemporary research of immediate and potential application to aerospace, automotive, civil and mechanical engineering, marine, and related structures.
Major reports of developmental research that generate authoritative new findings, fresh perspectives on conceptually significant issues, controversy and commentary on all aspects of child development for professionals in the field.
Articles deal with interesting people, places, customs, activities and nature on a worldwide scale. Also covers National Geographic Society expeditions and discoveries.
Discusses current events and ideas, combining domestic and international news analysis with cartoons, sports, fashion & arts, profiles, short fiction and poetry.
News and commentary on developments in the nation and the world. Covers national and international affairs, science, sports, religion, business, medicine & the arts.
Poetry, fiction, and nonfiction by and interviews with North Carolina writers and articles and essays about North Carolina writers and the rich literary history and culture of the Old North State.
Articles, special reports, profiles, and news of note published for professional nurses and administrators in hospitals, managed health care, doctor's offices and schools.
A monthly magazine designed and written for administrative professionals. The articles and information provide tips, advice and answers on how to create and manage a better professional career.
The definite, solutions-oriented reference magazine for businesses and professional people who use and manage the use of IBM-standard personal computers.
Articles on every aspect of welfare, the human services, and related fields that examine national social policy issues, illuminate social work theory and social legislation.
"Dedicated to serving the needs of the nation’s home building community — builders, designers and trade partners — with award-winning content and proven, practical solutions."
Covers all disciplines and specialties within medical imaging, and features continuing education articles and columns of interest to members of the profession.
Includes peer-reviewed original research, authoritative reviews, well-balanced commentary on significant articles, and expert opinion on new techniques and technologies.
Reading Improvement publishes reports of investigations and creative theoretical papers dealing with every aspect of reading improvement, and at all levels of instruction.
Articles, review articles and commentary for plumbing, heating and cooling contractors and professionals. Design, materials, legal concerns, insurance, manufacturers and customers.
Authoritative articles on all sciences by scientists who do the research reported. Edited for the interested layman. Features science and the citizen, computer reactions, the amateur scientists, reviews of current books in science and bibliographies.
A monthly magazine created for modern, well-rounded individuals with diverse interests. It chronicles the arts, history, sciences and popular culture of the times.
Scholarly journal promoting consideration of issues that affect social justice as well as the development and well-being of individuals and their communities.
Reports and interprets the world of sport, recreation and active leisure. It previews, analyzes and comments upon major games and events, as well as those noteworthy for character and spirit alone.
Critical essays and thematic issues on all aspects of romanticism in English, but quoted matter may be in any major modern European language (with English translations included); book reviews and lists of books received.
Wide-ranging coverage of substance abuse and addiction issues for healthcare professionals, addiction specialists and others engaged in research, education, clinical care, and service delivery and evaluation.
Original papers, review articles, articles on the anatomical bases of medical, surgical and radiological techniques, articles of normal radiologic anatomy, brief reviews of anatomical publications of clinical interest.
Publishes theoretical and practical articles on composition, developmental studies, technical and business communication, literature, creative expression, language, and the profession.
Feature articles dealing with practical methods and materials for classroom use aimed at teachers of children with disabilities and children who are gifted; an official journal of the Council for Exceptional Children.
Articles on all aspects of new technology in education and training in schools, colleges and private industry for members of the Association for Educational Communications and Technology.
Publishes articles on theatre practices in their social, cultural, and historical contexts, their relationship to other media of representation, and to other fields of inquiry.
National and international news, behavior, books, business, cinema, law, education, environment, modern living, music, nation, press, religion, theater, video and world.
Covers film, television and contemporary music and provides in-depth editorials on top personalities, events and developments current in the world of entertainment.
Formerly known as Practical Welding Today, this trade magazine showcases thel people who make the products we use and work with every day, providing hands-on information, real-world applications, and down-to-earth advice for welders.
Articles, review articles, poetry, short fiction, film and book reviews of scholarship and criticism about women in the fields of literature, history, art, sociology, law, political science, economics, anthropology and the sciences.
Peer-reviewed journal that combines contemporary developments in feminist theory and scholarship with essays, poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction, and the visual arts.
Includes features that can be used to improve writing, with before-and-after examples of improved writing, literary markets, practical solutions for writing problems, selected literary magazine profiles, and tips from famous authors and hands-on advice.
Publishes diverse critical approaches including expansive features, historical essays, commissioned artist's projects, interviews, and substantive exhibition and book reviews.
