Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Culinary Arts : New Books
The VGCC Library has a large collection of cookbooks and other cooking-related resources online and in print. See below for some of our newest titles.
Search Online Resources
Search Electronic Resources
Academic Video Online (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Wide-ranging collection of over 70,000 streaming videos covering a wide range of subject areas. Types of videos include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, newsreels, and more. Available films include Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody-winning titles.
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text ebooks.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference offers online access to 1,250 reference books covering all major academic disciplines. Includes a selection of comprehensive cookbooks and food reference titles.
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
A smorgasbord of information—including recipes and articles—from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as online reference books. (Formerly InfoTrac Culinary Arts Collection)
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
PrepSTEP This link opens in a new window
A suite of test preparation materials covering core academic skills, career preparation, graduate school admissions, and placement testing. Registration is required so that users can track their progress.
ProQuest Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
ProQuest Entrepreneurship Database This link opens in a new window
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
Each monthly issue features recipes that balance seasonal, holiday, classic, and contemporary home baking, as well as include a savory recipe or two. Issues have some recipes that are free and there is a free subscription. Individuals can also upgrade to a paid subscription.
Bon Appétit (2008-present)
Lifestyle magazine covering food, travel, and entertaining.
"Strives to assist foodservice professionals make the right decisions for their businesses by delivering ideas, information and inspiration for success." This magazine has a free subscription and individuals can upgrade to paid subscription.
Food & Drink (2006-present)
Profiles successful companies in foodservice, distribution and processing
Provides information about food in all its contexts, emphasizing heritage and tradition, home cooking and real food, evoking flavors from around the world.
For Culinary Arts & Related Programs Information
Instructor, Culinary Technology
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.