Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Library Resources
Search Electronic Resources
Search Items in the VGCC Library
To find print resources in the VGCC Library, you can search the library catalog (see above) using relevant keywords, such as
- laboratory science
or use keywords for the specific topics you are looking for.
Histotechnology Reference E-books
See the following resources for selected e-books related to histotechnology. For more resources, search our electronic resources and/or online catalog.
Click on the book title to go to the ebook. To search inside a book, look for the "Search within this publication" search box.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
General database covering all major academic subjects and offering full text access for over 11,000 publications, with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000. To learn more about using Academic Search Ultimate, visit the tutorials on the EBSCOhost support page
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals, some dating back to 1937. CINAHL Complete also includes full text for 275 books and monographs. To learn more about how to search CINAHL Complete, visit the CINAHL tutorials page
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference offers online access to 1,250 reference books covering all major academic disciplines. (If you see an error when trying to access Credo Reference, refresh the page or use a different browser.)
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
For students, researchers, and health care professionals, provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics with more than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. (Formerly Gale Health Reference Center Academic)
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Enables users to cross-search full-text titles, journals and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources.
Histotechnology Program at VGCC
For more information about the Histotechnology program, contact:
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.