Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electrical Systems : Print Materials
Take Note: The print materials listed here are not an exhaustive list of the library resources related to Electrical Systems Technology. If looking for other materials, please consult the library catalog or meet with one of VGCC's librarians.
Basic Circuit Analysis by
Call Number: TK 146 .M355 2011
Publication Date: 2011-02-17
- 700 solved problems
- Outline format supplies a concise guide to the standard college course in basic circuits
- Clear, concise explanations of all electric circuits concepts
- Easily understood review of basic circuit analysis
Electrical Wiring Residential by
Call Number: TK 3285 .M84 2012
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Teaches the basics of residential wiring in new and existing homes, using a practical approach and comprehensive coverage to guide you step-by-step through the critical tasks and responsibilities that face residential electricians.
Energy for the 21st Century by
Call Number: HD 9502 .A2 N465 2010
Publication Date: 2010-03-15
Covers conventional and alternative sources of energy and clarifies complex technical issues, enlivens history, and illuminates policy dilemmas.
Introductory Circuit Analysis by
Call Number: TK454 .B68 2015
Publication Date: 2015-03-23
Provides readers with current information in circuit analysis. Includes updated software components and challenging review questions at the end of each chapter.
Programmable Logic Controllers by
Call Number: TJ 223 .P76 B65 2015
Publication Date: 2015-03-03
"This book will help you to understand the main design characteristics, internal architecture, and operating principles of PLCs, as well as Identify safety issues and methods for fault diagnosis, testing, and debugging."
Electrical Systems Databases
Academic Video Online (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Wide-ranging collection of over 70,000 streaming videos covering a wide range of subject areas. Types of videos include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, newsreels, and more. Available films include Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody-winning titles.
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text e-books.
Chilton Online Auto Repair Manuals (Gale) This link opens in a new window
An online vehicle repair library with maintenance and repair information on hundreds of cars, trucks, and SUV's from 1940 to the present. The Chilton Library also includes labor estimates, bulletins and recall information, and test preparation quizzes for the Delmar ASE Technician Test.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
PrepSTEP This link opens in a new window
A suite of test preparation materials covering core academic skills, career preparation, graduate school admissions, and placement testing. Registration is required so that users can track their progress.
ProQuest Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Access journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. (Formerly InfoTrac Vocations/Careers & Technical Education Collection)
Magazine for the home-building industry. It's readers include builders, architects, subcontractors, manufacturers, and dealers.
EC&M (June 1996-present)
The number one online resource for the electrical design, construction, operations, and maintenance industry. "Through a mix of in-depth technical articles, market/construction forecasts, proprietary surveys/reports, and late-breaking news stories, EC&M is the ideal vehicle to reach the largest customers in the $91.2 billion electrical market*."
Electrical Apparatus (1996-present)
Trade magazine for those who design, use operate, maintain or repair electrical equipment.
Energy, Sustainability and Society (Nov 2011-1 year ago)
The aim of this journal is "to provide an international and interdisciplinary forum for the discourse between natural scientists, engineers, social & political scientists as well as experts from industry who drive the innovation of sustainable energy systems."
Family Handyman (1991-2016)
Includes home improvement ideas, home repair guides and home maintenance tips
Electrical Systems Technology at VGCC
Instructor, Electrical Systems Technology
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.