Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
VGCC provides access to over 220,000 ebooks. Access is available from any on-campus computer or by using your myVGCC (WebAdvisor) login and password on any connected off-campus computer.
VGCC Library eBooks
The VGCC Library offers access to several different ebook platforms. Click on a link below to search for ebooks.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference offers online access to 1,250 reference books covering all major academic disciplines. (If you see an error when trying to access Credo Reference, refresh the page or use a different browser.)
Dogwood Digital Library (Overdrive) This link opens in a new window
Free online library that lets you borrow ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines anytime, anywhere. Read and listen to books and magazines using the Libby app. Some titles are available to read on Kindle.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
Infobase eBooks This link opens in a new window
A small collection of 20 ebooks covering careers, government, and criminal justice.
Made Incredibly Easy (LWW Health Library) This link opens in a new window
This collection of books and supplemental interactive content helps nursing students and practitioners better understand challenging clinical concepts.
(Note: If you are unable to access this resource, clear your browser history & cookies, then access the database again. Contact Library Services if you continue to have issues.)
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video on topics ranging from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. Available content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more.
Oxford Reference Premium This link opens in a new window
Reference titles in core subject areas, including quick reference articles, illustrations, photographs, line diagrams, maps, and tables.
Salem Press eBooks This link opens in a new window
A small collection of reference ebooks covering history, science, health, and literature.
STAT!Ref eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 50 essential nursing and allied health books available completely online.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text academic ebooks on multiple subject areas. View in a web browser or download the PDF.
Important! Make sure the "Show content I have access to" box is checked when searching. This ensures you are searching only full-text titles.
eBooks from NCLIVE
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Home Grown eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 1,000 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
Hoopla This link opens in a new window
(Formerly available as RBdigital) Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with all popular e-readers. An app is available for download. Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource. For more information about using Hoopla please contact firstname.lastname@example.org or use the library chat box.
Listen to over 2000 books for free! Hoopla's audiobook collection includes a wide range of titles for all ages from language study to classics to some of today's most popular writers. Create an account to listen via the Hoopla site or download the app to your smartphone to enjoy from anywhere!
Students, Print Your Papers in the Library using your pre-paid student printing account.
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.