Business Administration: Government, Organization, and Website Links

Features news articles, podcasts, job search assistance and provides a number of continuing education opportunities.

"The AMA strives to be the most relevant force and voice shaping marketing around the world; an essential community for marketers."

"BusinessUSA implements a "no wrong door" approach for small businesses and exporters by using technology to quickly connect businesses to the services and information relevant to them, regardless of where the information is located or which agency's website, call center, or office they go to for help."

"The Department works with businesses, universities, communities, and the Nation’s workers to promote job creation, economic growth, sustainable development, and improved standards of living for Americans."

"Serves as an authoritative resource for issues relating to employment, such as wages, hiring, disability, labor relations, small businesses, work place safety, and much more. It also provides numerous government forms."

"The Export-Import Bank of the United States (EXIM) is the official export credit agency of the United States. When private sector lenders are unable or unwilling to provide financing, EXIM fills in the gap for American businesses by equipping them with the financing tools necessary to compete for global sales."

"The International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements. ITA works to improve the global business environment and helps U.S. organizations compete at home and abroad. ITA supports President Obama’s recovery agenda and the National Export Initiative to sustain economic growth and support American jobs."

"An independent, quasijudicial Federal agency with broad investigative responsibilities on matters of trade."

"MBDA is an agency of the U.S. Department of Commerce that helps to create and sustain U.S. jobs by promoting the growth and global competitiveness of businesses owned and operated by minority entrepreneurs."

"The NBA’s mission is to bring together the small business community and the self employed in the free enterprise system."

"The mission of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission is to protect investors, maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets, and facilitate capital formation."

"Although SBA has grown and evolved in the years since it was established in 1953, the bottom line mission remains the same. The SBA helps Americans start, build and grow businesses."

"The world’s largest HR membership organization devoted to human resource management. Representing more than 275,000 members in over 160 countries, the Society is the leading provider of resources to serve the needs of HR professionals and advance the professional practice of human resource management."

"The U.S. Chamber of Commerce is the world’s largest business organization representing the interests of more than 3 million businesses of all sizes, sectors, and regions."

"Currently, WORLDCOB’s primary mission is to promote business development worldwide, recognizing and boosting the growth of leading businesses and businesspeople in every country through the special tools and services that it offers its members. It has over 3,000 members, representing more than 100 countries."

"Features such as links to definitions, quizzes, puzzles, Q&A, exams, videos, visual tutorials, etc. enable people to improve and retain their accounting and bookkeeping skills without the cost of tuition, textbooks, child care, and travel. All you need to increase your knowledge, confidence, and value is access to the Internet."

"Bplans contains the largest single online collection of free sample business plans. In addition, it has helpful tools and guides to help you manage your business better. Bplans includes practical advice on planning, interactive tools and calculators, and publishes daily advice that will help you grow your business."

A web site sponsored by Entrepreneur Magazine that provides extensive information about starting a business.

"The Library provides free, easy-to-access, online articles to develop yourself, other individuals, groups and organizations (whether the organization is for-profit or nonprofit). Over the past 15 years, the Library has grown to be one of the world's largest well-organized collections of these types of articles and resources."

"IdeaCafe.com has been online since 1995 and is known for its popular CyberSchmooze forums, where small business owners, startup entrepreneurs and experts share questions, information and provide objective feedback."

"A non-profit educational organization that was founded in 1994 in response to the growing need for transnationalism in the field of organizational ethics and integrity. IBEI was the first organization devoted to helping organizations develop truly global ethics and integrity programs."

"We believe entrepreneurs are the key drivers of tomorrow’s innovations and integral to creating a thriving economy. The Kauffman Foundation created Entrepreneurship.org as an online resource to help entrepreneurs grow great ideas. The site provides innovative educational tools and informative resources covering the latest issues and insights affecting entrepreneurs."

The mission of Score is "to foster vibrant small business communities through mentoring and education."

"For over a decade, StartupNation has been a premiere source of information and resources for small business owners looking to start or grow their business."

Learn what makes a business plan and why you need one. Page also links to the SBA's Business Plan Tool.