Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Books for Business Adminstration
Take Note: The online materials listed here are not an exhaustive list of the available resources for the Business Administraiton program. If looking for other materials, please consult the ebook databases or meet with one of VGCC's librarians.
Branding for the Public Sector by
Publication Date: 2014-11-20
"Branding for the Public Sector presents powerful and effective branding strategies for the public sector illustrated through case studies and examples. The book covers branding architecture, brand vision, market research, brand perception, engagement, communication, managing brand change and much more."
Encyclopedia of American Business by
Publication Date: 2011-05-01
"Featuring more than 800 entries, the two-volume Encyclopedia of American Business, Revised Edition is an up-to-date, easy-to-use guide to the nuts and bolts of business jargon. Difficult ideas are explained in straightforward language to help non-specialists, students, and general readers understand the complex and sometimes confusing concepts and terms that are used in business. Five general areas of business are covered: accounting, banking, finance, marketing, and management."
Growing an Entrepreneurial Business by
Publication Date: 2011-02-01
"Twelve cases are written as narratives with multiple teaching points, but without a focus on a particular business decision; the remaining twenty-three cases were written around specific conundrums related to strategy, operations, finance, marketing, leadership, culture, human resources, organizational design, business model, and growth. Discussion questions are provided for each case. The text portion of the book discusses key issues derived from the author's research and consulting, and is meant to complement the case method of teaching, raising issues for conversation."
Perfect Phrases for Leadership Development by
Publication Date: 2010-12-10
"Leadership development has become a top business priority. When leaders at every level are empowered, companies excel in innovation and are able to respond instantly to changing market dynamics.
Perfect Phrases for Leadership Development has hundreds of ready-to-use phrases for empowering others to take on leadership responsibilities regardless of their specific position in the company."
The Business MindFrame by
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
"Unlike the pure academic writings, our principles, systems, methods and tools are developed based upon not only academic theories, but also the practical experiences through being practiced and testified in numerous business cases in reality. Furthermore, our principles and systems are designed to be readily applicable to business in practice."
The New Relationship Marketing by
Publication Date: 2014-10-15
"Relationship marketing specialist Mari Smith outlines a step-by-step plan for building a sizable, loyal network comprised of quality relationships that garner leads, publicity, sales, and more."
Understanding Markets and Strategy by
Publication Date: 2014-08-03
"Explaining the context, meaning and value of markets, this book shows how to analyze markets, develop suitable strategies and respond appropriately to changing competitive dynamics. Debunking myths around how markets are defined, it provides ways to take advantage of the assets a company possesses and develop new assets for the target market."
Online Videos for Business Administration
"Features such as links to definitions, quizzes, puzzles, Q&A, exams, videos, visual tutorials, etc. enable people to improve and retain their accounting and bookkeeping skills without the cost of tuition, textbooks, child care, and travel. All you need to increase your knowledge, confidence, and value is access to the Internet."
"Bplans contains the largest single online collection of free sample business plans. In addition, it has helpful tools and guides to help you manage your business better. Bplans includes practical advice on planning, interactive tools and calculators, and publishes daily advice that will help you grow your business."
A web site sponsored by Entrepreneur Magazine that provides extensive information about starting a business.
Free Management Library
"The Library provides free, easy-to-access, online articles to develop yourself, other individuals, groups and organizations (whether the organization is for-profit or nonprofit). Over the past 15 years, the Library has grown to be one of the world's largest well-organized collections of these types of articles and resources."
"IdeaCafe.com has been online since 1995 and is known for its popular CyberSchmooze forums, where small business owners, startup entrepreneurs and experts share questions, information and provide objective feedback."
International Business Ethics Institute (IBEI)
"A non-profit educational organization that was founded in 1994 in response to the growing need for transnationalism in the field of organizational ethics and integrity. IBEI was the first organization devoted to helping organizations develop truly global ethics and integrity programs."
"We believe entrepreneurs are the key drivers of tomorrow’s innovations and integral to creating a thriving economy. The Kauffman Foundation created Entrepreneurship.org as an online resource to help entrepreneurs grow great ideas. The site provides innovative educational tools and informative resources covering the latest issues and insights affecting entrepreneurs."
The mission of Score is "to foster vibrant small business communities through mentoring and education."
"For over a decade, StartupNation has been a premiere source of information and resources for small business owners looking to start or grow their business."
Write Your Business Plan (U.S. Small Business Administration)
Learn what makes a business plan and why you need one. Page also links to the SBA's Business Plan Tool.
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.