Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Office & Medical Office Administration at VGCC
Office & Medical Office Administration : Print Materials
Click the title to see availability in the library's online catalog.
Take Note: The print materials listed here are not an exhaustive list of the available library resources for Office & Medical Office Administration. If looking for other materials, please consult the library catalog or meet with one of VGCC's librarians.
Insurance in the Medical Office by
Call Number: R 728.5 .N49 2014
Publication Date: 2013-01-09
Emphasizes the medical billing cycle―ten steps that clearly identify all the components needed to successfully manage the medical insurance claims process. In-library use.
Medical Office Procedures by
Call Number: R 728.8 .B44 2014 Allied Health Reference
Publication Date: 2014-01-08
"A text-workbook that introduces and describes the tasks of a medical office assistant's career; teaches records management, medical communications, and scheduling skills; and describes procedures for preparing patients' charts and bills. " 7-day checkout.
Medical Terminology: a Short Course by
Call Number: R 123 .C43 2015 HCC
Publication Date: 2014-10-14
"Omits time-consuming, nonessential information and helps you build a working medical vocabulary of the most frequently encountered prefixes, suffixes, and word roots." 7-day checkout
Reading Medical Records by
Call Number: RA 1056 .M37 2012 Franklin campus
Publication Date: 2012-07-12
"This book is designed to help legal professionals work with, and understand, medical records. It is the fruit of more than 20 years working with lawyers, paralegals, and other compensation professionals in seminars and classrooms and has been found to be very readable and effective." 7-day checkout.
Step-By-Step Medical Coding, 2015 Edition by
Call Number: RB 115 .B83 2015 Allied Health Reference
Publication Date: 2014-12-23
"A practical, easy-to-use resource that shows you exactly how to code using all current coding systems." In-library use.
Click on these links to view the current coding resources in STAT!Ref.
Office & Medical Office Administration Databases
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Academic Video Online (ProQuest)
Wide-ranging collection of over 70,000 streaming videos covering a wide range of subject areas. Types of videos include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, newsreels, and more. Available films include Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody-winning titles.
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO)
Covers key subjects in two-year college settings, including cosmetology, culinary arts, substance abuse counseling, and electrical technology, to name a few. The database includes over 2,000 full-text journals and over 300 full-text e-books.
Credo Reference offers online access to 1,250 reference books covering all major academic disciplines. (If you see an error when trying to access Credo Reference, refresh the page or use a different browser.)
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete
Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page
Films on Demand
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile)
For students, researchers, and health care professionals, provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics with more than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. (Formerly Gale Health Reference Center Academic)
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Consumer health database with access to health information from a wide variety of consumer health magazines and reference books.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Will help nursing and allied health professionals, as well as students in those fields, who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients. (Formerly InfoTrac Nursing & Allied Health Collection)
A suite of test preparation materials covering core academic skills, career preparation, graduate school admissions, and placement testing. Registration is required so that users can track their progress.
ProQuest Entrepreneurship Database
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
ProQuest Health Management Database
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
Enables users to cross-search full-text titles, journals and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources.
For Office & Medical Office Administration Program Information
Office/Medical Office Administration
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.