Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Peer-reviewed, open-access journal covering original laboratory methods, related technical tools, and methods-oriented review articles of interest to scientists in the life sciences and other disciplines interested in life science applications for their technologies.
Biotechnology (U.S. Department of Agriculture)
Biotechnology webpage for the USDA's Economic Research Service (ERS), which researches and reports on biotechnology issues related to agriculture.
Biotechnology Innovation Organization
Trade organization for biotech companies, colleges & universities, and other organizations involved in the different aspects of the biotechnology field.
A multimedia library of images, videos, and text related to cell biology, genetics, microbiology, and related topics.
DNA from the Beginning
A series of multimedia presentations about important events and people in the history of genetics.
Entrez Molecular Sequence Database
Molecular biology database system that provides integrated access to nucleotide and protein sequence data, gene-centered and genomic mapping information, 3D structure data, PubMed MEDLINE, and more. The system is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
GEN: Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology News
Online magazine covering the latest news, analysis and trends in the Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology industries.
From the National Institutes of Health (NIH), GenBank is a genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences
Hopkins Biotech Network
Nonprofit organization that focuses on critical issues in the biotech field and seeks to bridge the gap between industry, higher education, and government.
Human Genome Project Information Archive: 1990-2003
Electronic archive and repository for historical documents about the history of the Human Genome Project.
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.
Organization charged with addressing the growing education and training needs of the biomanufacturing industry in North Carolina.
Peer-reviewed, open-source online journal covering the natural sciences, medical research, engineering, and the related social sciences and humanities that will contribute to the base of scientific knowledge.
Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals. (Internet Resource)
Scitable Science Library
A free online science library and educational website, with a focus on genetics and cell biology, including evolution, gene expression, and the cellular processes of living organisms. Also includes information on scientific communication and careers.
Need help? Contact the VGCC Library.