Databases E-F: List

The Earth, Atmospheric Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Scholarly ebook titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. For tutorials and other help on using EBSCO ebooks on different computers and devices, visit the eBooks on EBSCOhost support page.

Over 12,000 full-text world history books from academic publishers.

Over 3,500 academic ebooks covering a wide variety of IT topics, including networks, operating systems, programming, cybersecurity, system administration, and more.

A collection of popular ebooks in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more.

Programs and resources for people starting a new business or moving a business to North Carolina. (Internet Resource)

Gain access to full-text academic journals and magazines with information useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. (Formerly InfoTrac Business, Economics, & Theory Collection)

A collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports that covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. (Formerly Gale Educator's Reference Complete)

This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Find poems written from 600 to 1900 including Thomas Percy, Walter Scott, Robert Dodsley, Francis Turner Palgrave, and more.

A collection of full-text resources for entrepreneurship and small business research. Includes full-text magazines and journals, reference books, company profiles, and videos.

Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including finance, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes. It includes 300 business journals and magazines and reference titles such as the Business Plans Handbook series, the Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies, Encyclopedia of Management, and Encyclopedia of Small Business. (Formerly InfoTrac Small Business Collection)

Includes more than 1,200 full-text journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecology, energy, environmental law & technology, marine science, urban planning, and other environmental topics.

Offers authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources. (Formerly GREENR)

Answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and a variety of reference books. (Formerly InfoTrac Environmental Issues & Policy Collection)

Maintained by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC is a database of articles from hundreds of publications about education and educational research. (Internet Resource)

EBSCO's search tool for ERIC, an education research database maintained by the U.S. Department of Education.

Answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and a variety of reference books. (Formerly InfoTrac Environmental Issues & Policy Collection)

Find poems written by modern poets such as Wendy Cope, T. S. Eliot, Thom Gunn, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, Tom Paulin, Sylvia Plath and more.

A collection of more than 750 full-length feature films. This stand-alone collection from Infobase includes current and hard-to-find movies, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classic films, science fiction, animation, Oscar-winners, and more.

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice.

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Online portfolios, social networking, webcam interviews, and other new technology have changed the job search process. This collection covers all aspects, from the tried and true to the cutting edge, while also providing overviews of career fields across the spectrum and insights into the necessary skills for success on the job.

With clips from actual counseling sessions with patients, videos featuring the founders of narrative therapy and other counseling approaches, and titles on the theory and practice of social work, this collection will give students in counseling and social work the grounding they need to help the people they will work with every day.

Streaming video collection which provides a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform. Includes the educational videos children want to watch—Sesame Street, The Electric Company, The Wubbulous World of Dr. Seuss, The Berenstain Bears, Franklin, and thousands more.

Designed to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success, the FOD Nursing Core Collection covers nursing skills; patient care and interventions; nursing foundations; diseases disorders, and disabilities; and special nursing topics.

A tightly curated collection to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success. Videos have copyrights only within the past five years and are from trusted producers

The hundreds of titles in this collection will help prepare students interested in vocational trades, including construction, cosmetology, communication, agriculture, applied engineering, and more.

Places over 10 million articles at the fingertips of students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals are available in full text. (Formerly InfoTrac Fine Arts & Music Collection)